Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Ever since I saw these brownies on Recipe Girl, I couldn’t take my mind off them! And can you blame? Well, no – since they are definitely dreamy! A layer of gooey brownies, topped with cookie dough, what can be better!

I made some changes to the recipe: to save some time I used a box mix for the brownies, this amazing Double Fudge Brownie Mix by Duncan Hines, and added a cup of chocolate chunks! I loved how rich, dense, fudgy and “chocolatey” these brownies turned!

While the brownies were baking to heavenly perfection, I started making the cookie dough layer, I used the recipe from Recipe Girl, and doubled it! Yes, I did double it!! :) I wanted a very, very thick layer of cookie dough!

Once the brownies were done baking, I cooled them and topped them with the amazing layer of cookie dough, and some mini chocolate chips! I found it, that they tasted better once chilled overnight!

These brownies are the perfect dessert to please both: a chocolate lover and vanilla one! Fun to eat, and oh so cute! Definitely a nice addition to any party or a delicious sugar fix during the week! Do yourself a favor and make them! :)

