Tags

, , , , ,

Are you tired of the celery sticks and raw carrots served with ranch sauce, or humus? Ad much, as I love these “sauces”, sometimes I just get bores, and crave something more fun and new on my veggies!!

I love beets, they are so sweet and pair so well with so many things! Just think about caramelized beets on a spinach and walnut salad, or boiled beets in this delicious Russian Salad? How about beets and goat cheese? Yes, I know that an amazing combo! :) So, this is what I have for you today, a delicious creamy dipping sauce made with goat cheese and beets, put this on veggies and you will find yourself snacking on carrots and celery sticks all day long! oh, and if you don’t like goat cheese you can make this with farmer cheese!

Ingredients:

  • 400g beets
  • 400g creamy goat cheese
  • 4 garlic cloves
  • salt and pepper

Directions:

Boil the beets and shred them. Once shredded mix with the goat cheese, smashed garlic, salt and pepper. Serve with your choice of veggies.

This sauce is especially good served with smoked salmon and some dill! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

